Board of Trustees

The school is governed by a Board of Trustees comprising parent representatives, a teacher representative and the Principal.

The Ministry of Education requires schools to have a Board which is structured in this way to ensure the interests of the wider school community are represented.

Representative members are generally elected for a three-year term through Board elections.

The next election will be held in 2025.

Some of the key roles of the Board of Trustees:

  • To provide a safe environment and quality education for all students
  • School governance including property, personnel, and the proper management of school finances
  • To support the Principal as the Professional Leader and Chief Executive Officer of the School
  • To liaise closely with the community, particularly through key groups such as the PTA.

The Board of Trustees meets twice per term, and parents are welcome to attend the public meeting (as observers).

For more information, please contact the Board Chair (Anna Fuiava).

Board Meeting Dates for 2024:

  • 22 February
  • 28 March
  • 16 May
  • 20 June
  • 8 August
  • 12 September
  • 31 October
  • 5 December
Board of Trustees 2023

Top Row (l-r): Sam Davies, Jessica Lawrence, Sylvia Yang, Jacqui Clement, Clinton Ulyatt
Bottom Row (l-r): Richard Tagiston, Anna Fuiava, Moira Blair

Correspondence can be provided to the Board of Trustees via the school office, or you can email the BOT

Chair Anna Fuiava  
  Jacqui Clement  
  Sam Davies  
  Richard Tagiston  
  Clinton Ulyatt  
Principal Moira Blair  
Staff Representative Hannah Wynne  
Secretary Janine Young  

Click to view: Three Kings School Annual Report 2023